When you purchase an AVG subscription, it will continue until it is canceled. You will be billed again 15 days prior to the start of the next subscription period. You will receive a notification email about the upcoming automatic extension 45 days prior to the start of the next subscription period. The automatic extension can be disabled up to 16 days prior to the start of the next subscription period.
Canceling your subscription will not refund your current AVG subscription, and you will be able to continue using AVG until your current subscription period expires. You will also be able to extend your subscription when you start receiving the expiration notifications, typically 45 days before expiration.
For most AVG products, you can cancel your subscription via AVG MyAccount. Please note, that you may need to set up a new AVG MyAccount even though you are receiving emails from us. The AVG MyAccount is an optional service and is not created automatically for all customers.
For AVG Driver Updater, AVG AntiTrack, AVG Secure VPN for Mac, or AVG Secure VPN Multi-Device subscriptions, you need to contact us to cancel your subscription.
To cancel your subscription from AVG MyAccount, follow these steps:
The extension for the next period will be cancelled and you will not be billed further.
If your subscription was automatically extended, but you do not wish to continue using the product, you may request a refund. Please note that if we provide a refund, you will no longer be able to use the paid features of your subscription.
To request a refund please do the following:
If you cannot cancel your subscription by following the steps above, or you want to request a refund, visit the AVG Sales Support page for a list of contact options, as well as a quick way to request a refund.
Visit our AVG Support Community or contact us here: