When backed up files are removed from a local device, they will not be removed from the Online Backup servers. In situations where the data has been removed from the device to reduce backup size this space will need to be recovered manually:
- Log into the OLB interface on the local device.
- Click on the Restore tab and initiate an Online Restore.
- Click Next and navigate through the file structure to the files or folders you would like to delete.
- Check off the items you wish to remove and right-click to choose Delete.
- A confirmation prompt will be displayed, and then a progress bar showing the removal progress.
- Once completed, log into My Account and confirm that the data is no longer showing on the servers and the space has been reclaimed.